Belgium — 2026-W36 (30 August – 6 September 2026)
The week's Belgian notices were dominated by European Commission and EU-agency contracts placed in Brussels, alongside a sizeable framework from Hogeschool Gent for network equipment. On the awards side, a cyber-security framework and a port-rehabilitation contract in Oostende were the standout closures. Several notices across waste management, medical equipment, and road maintenance carry deadlines of 6–7 September, leaving very little time to respond.
Biggest by value
New notices with a disclosed estimated value, ranked highest first. All values are in EUR unless otherwise stated. CPV division codes refer to the EU's Common Procurement Vocabulary; NUTS codes identify the geographic region of performance.
| # | Notice | Buyer | Value (EUR) | CPV div. | Published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Financial and Accounting Support (609844-2026) — multi-country framework | European Commission, DG BUDG | 265,000,000 | 79 – Business services | 4 Sep 2026 |
| 2 | Network equipment framework — delivery, installation, configuration, maintenance (600595-2026) | Hogeschool Gent (NUTS: BE234) | 40,000,000 | 32 – Radio, TV & comms equipment | 1 Sep 2026 |
| 3 | Media monitoring services (609202-2026) | European Commission, DG COMM | 27,500,000 | 79 – Business services | 3 Sep 2026 |
| 4 | Monitoring of EU Wildlife Trade Regulations and Action Plan against Wildlife Trafficking (601000-2026) | European Commission, DG ENV | 1,600,000 | 90 – Environmental services | 1 Sep 2026 |
| 5 | Toolkit for Local and Regional Social Economy Policy Support (600667-2026) | European Commission, DG EMPL | 1,500,000 | 79 – Business services | 1 Sep 2026 |
| 6 | Media and Communication Support Services framework (597250-2026) | European Defence Agency | 1,000,000 | 75 – Public administration services | 31 Aug 2026 |
| 7 | IBM software maintenance and support renewal (609736-2026) | Smals (NUTS: BE100) | 740,000 | 72 – IT services | 4 Sep 2026 |
| 8 | Medium-temperature heat for industrial processes — research study (598463-2026) | CINEA | 500,000 | 73 – Research & development | 31 Aug 2026 |
| 9 | GHG emissions methodology framework for EU-funded interventions under 2028–2034 MFF (607608-2026) | European Commission, DG BUDG | 500,000 | 79 – Business services | 3 Sep 2026 |
| 10 | App-based pollinator recording under the Nature Restoration Regulation (604971-2026) | European Commission, DG ENV | 300,000 | 90 – Environmental services | 2 Sep 2026 |
Notable awards
Recent contract award notices published during the window. All values are in EUR where disclosed. Bid counts are as reported in the notice.
- Cyber Security IT services framework (605935-2026) — Awarded to Cranium Belgium by Opdrachtencentrale vzw (NUTS: BE100) for EUR 35,000,000. Five bids reported. (CPV 72 – IT services)
- Quay 101 rehabilitation, Port of Oostende (600342-2026) — Awarded to Artes Depret by Vlaamse Overheid (NUTS: BE255) for EUR 24,618,342. Two bids reported. (CPV 45 – Construction)
- GSM subscriptions and related services framework (604900-2026) — Awarded to Orange Belgium by Opdrachtencentrale vzw (NUTS: BE100) for EUR 15,000,000. Four bids reported. (CPV 64 – Telecommunications)
- Intravenous immunoglobulins (IVIG) (608475-2026) — Awarded to CSL Behring by VITAZ vzw (NUTS: BE236) for EUR 12,000,000. Three bids reported. (CPV 33 – Medical supplies)
- Electrical installation works framework (BBEPP) (600293-2026) — Awarded to ATS NV by Bio Base Europe Pilot Plant vzw (NUTS: BE234) for EUR 6,000,000. Two bids reported. (CPV 45 – Construction)
- Physical and electronic security equipment framework (608791-2026) — Awarded to European Security Concept by SPF Affaires Étrangères (NUTS: BE100) for EUR 5,708,317. Two bids reported. (CPV 31 – Electrical equipment)
- School capacity works, Nijlen (601644-2026) — Awarded to Bouwbedrijf Keulen Henri by Gemeente Nijlen (NUTS: BE212) for EUR 4,500,000. Four bids reported. (CPV 45 – Construction)
- Marketing and advertising print services (596429-2026) — Awarded to Albe De Coker by bpost (NUTS: BE100) for EUR 4,470,826. Bid count not disclosed in the notice. (CPV 79 – Business services)
- Filter elements supply framework (BBEPP) (600467-2026) — Awarded to Filtration BV by Bio Base Europe Pilot Plant vzw (NUTS: BE234) for EUR 4,000,000. Two bids reported. (CPV 42 – Industrial machinery)
- Funkwerk spare parts and repairs for rolling stock (SNCB) (598836-2026) — Awarded to Funkwerk Systems by SNCB for EUR 3,832,000. One bid reported. (CPV 34 – Railway equipment)
Closing soon
Notices with submission deadlines of 6–7 September 2026. No estimated values were disclosed for most of these; the one exception is noted. Act promptly — some deadlines fall on 6 September.
| Deadline | Notice | Buyer | Value (EUR) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6 Sep 2026 | Insurance services — Le Foyer de la Haute Sambre 2027–2030 (536037-2026) | Le Foyer de la Haute Sambre SRL (NUTS: BE32D) | Not disclosed |
| 7 Sep 2026 | Ultrasound units — acquisition, installation and maintenance, CHU UCL Namur (515962-2026) | CHU Dinant Godinne Sainte-Elisabeth – UCL Namur (NUTS: BE351) | Not disclosed |
| 7 Sep 2026 | Sewer and street-drain cleaning, Knokke-Heist (518008-2026) | AGSO Knokke-Heist (NUTS: BE251) | Not disclosed |
| 7 Sep 2026 | Bulky-waste collection and recovery, Brussels region (518864-2026) | European Commission OIB | Not disclosed |
| 7 Sep 2026 | Landscaping works — Huize Minnewater renovation, Bruges (519736-2026) | Stad Brugge (NUTS: BE251) | Not disclosed |
| 7 Sep 2026 | Media monitoring services (519741-2026) | European Commission, DG COMM | 27,500,000 |
| 7 Sep 2026 | Motorway maintenance — E40, E17, E34, R4, East Flanders (520728-2026) | Vlaamse Overheid | Not disclosed |
| 7 Sep 2026 | Social secretariat services — Zorggroep Annendael, Diest (521602-2026) | Zorggroep Annendael vzw (NUTS: BE242) | Not disclosed |
| 7 Sep 2026 | ArcGIS Enterprise Agreement (521920-2026) | Institut géographique national (NUTS: BE100) | Not disclosed |
| 7 Sep 2026 | Residual and organic waste collection — Kelmis (523376-2026) | Gemeindeverwaltung Kelmis (NUTS: BE336) | Not disclosed |
EU highlights
Selected high-value notices published elsewhere in the EU during 2026-W36. Values are in EUR as reported on TED (EU Tenders Electronic Daily).
- 🇩🇪 Germany — Serial building renovation framework (601595-2026): GdW Bundesverband deutscher Wohnungs- und Immobilienunternehmen e.V. seeks contractors for a serial deep-renovation framework covering multi-dwelling and individual residential buildings. Reported value: EUR 10,296,000,000. Deadline: 29 Sep 2026. (CPV 45 – Construction) Notice
- 🇩🇪 Germany — Gigabit network concession, Hunderdorf (607165-2026): Gemeinde Hunderdorf is procuring a service concession for the planning, construction and operation of a gigabit network under the federal Gigabit-RL 2.0 (2025) programme. Reported value: EUR 8,732,295,076. Deadline: 2 Oct 2026. (CPV 72 – IT/Internet services) Notice
- 🇬🇷 Greece — Winter road snow-clearing programme 2026–2027 (606858-2026): Perifereia Thessalias (Region of Thessaly) is tendering snow-clearing services for its road network. Reported value: EUR 1,290,322,580. Deadline: 8 Oct 2026. (CPV 90 – Environmental/cleaning services) Notice
- 🇫🇷 France — Renewable and low-carbon hydrogen production support (602839-2026): Direction générale de l'énergie et du climat (DGEC) is running a competitive tender for support to water-electrolysis hydrogen production under Article L.811-1 of the French energy code. Reported value: EUR 1,166,000,000. Deadline: 2 Oct 2026. (CPV 71 – Energy-related services) Notice
- 🇳🇱 Netherlands — Residential care open-house procedure, Friesland (600479-2026): Gemeente Leeuwarden is accepting interim applications to an open-house arrangement for family homes and small-scale residential facilities across Friesland. Reported value: EUR 999,999,999 (a placeholder ceiling figure typical of open-house procedures; no deadline disclosed). (CPV 85 – Social/health services) Notice
UK highlights
Selected high-value notices from Find-a-Tender (UK) published during 2026-W36. Values have been converted from GBP to EUR at a fixed rate and should be treated as approximate.
- Residential and Nursing Care Home Services for Adults 65+ — Framework Issue 2 (FTS-082547-2026): Staffordshire County Council is establishing a framework for residential and nursing care home services. Reported value: EUR 1,799,840,048 (converted from GBP). Deadline: 30 Sep 2026. (CPV 85 – Health/social services) Notice
- Flexible Framework for the Provision of Care Homes (FTS-083499-2026): Bath & North East Somerset Council seeks providers for a flexible care-home framework. Reported value: EUR 690,000,000 (converted from GBP). Deadline: 23 Oct 2026. (CPV 85 – Health/social services) Notice
- Community & Healthcare Technology Equipment and Associated Services (FTS-083869-2026): Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation (YPO) is tendering a framework for community and healthcare technology equipment. Reported value: EUR 690,000,000 (converted from GBP). Deadline: 4 Nov 2026. (CPV 33 – Medical equipment) Notice
- Technical Support Services 2026 (FTS-083079-2026): Procurement for Housing is seeking technical support services. Reported value: EUR 299,000,000 (converted from GBP). Deadline: 16 Oct 2026. (CPV 71 – Technical/architectural services) Notice
- Adult Supported Living — Procured Service Arrangement (PSA) Phase 13 (FTS-083529-2026): South Lanarkshire Council is procuring supported living services for adults. Reported value: EUR 258,750,000 (converted from GBP). Deadline: 5 Mar 2027. (CPV 85 – Health/social services) Notice